Real Lives

The Living Archive Band’s first CD

Real Lives

Living Archive Band’s compilation album, recorded in 2000, with songs from five of Living Archive’s documentary musical dramas.

All Change!: The story of the railway coming to the new city area 1840s-‘80s
Bigger Brighter Better: The story of Bletchley 1946-1966
Worker By Name: The story of Stony Stratford in the 1920s and ‘30s
Sheltered Lives: The story of Wolverton in the 1930s and ‘40s
Days of Pride: The story of Wolverton and New Bradwell 1913-18

Track Listings

  1. I Want A Little More From Life
  2. Refreshment Room
  3. The Bunny Run
  4. I Would Not Change A Thing
  5. The Valley Of The Shadow
  6. The Flowers
  7. A Few Coppers
  8. Sheltered Lives
  9. The Permanent Way
  10. Do You Ever Think Of England?
  11. Denbigh Hall
  12. James McConnell
  13. Captain Swing
  14. All Change
  15. The Night The Stones Rolled Into Town

Order as CD

RRP £10.00 Sale £2.00 + £2.95 p&p

Looks like you have entered a product ID (117) that doesn't exist in the product database. Please check your product ID value again!


Order as MP3 download

RRP £10.00 Sale £2.00


Vocals: Kevin Adams (lead Track 3); Brad Bradstock (leads 2,5,7,10,12,14,15); Steve Ensall; Marion Hill (leads 1,2,8,11,13); Shahnaz Hussein-Hall (leads 4,11,14); Sue Malleson; Michele Welborne

Instruments: Kevin Adams (guitars, mandola, fiddle, harmonica); Ned Clack (bass Track1); Paul Clark (bass, guitar); Alan Granshaw (piano); Andrew Hall (keyboards); Ben Hallett (drums, percussion); Neil Mercer (guitar, mandolin, mandola, trumpet, pipes); Dave Watson (drums)

Recorded: Audiolab, Buckingham Dec1999 – March 2000; engineered by Andy Glass; mixed by Andy Glass and Nigel Neill with Neil Mercer (NM), Brad Bradstock (BB) & Kevin Adams (KA); mastered by Nigel Neill

EXCEPT Track 1 recorded at Living Archive Dec 1996 by BB mixed by NM & KA

Tracks 5 & 10 recorded live at Stantonbury Theatre 1995, remixed by BB

No Comments

Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this page!

Add a comment about this page

Your email address will not be published.